Westlife

weeeee

Flying Without Wings, Swear it again, You Raise Me Up and many more that are thew songs that Westlife popularized.  The Westlife is an Irish boy band that was formed in July 1998 and disbanded in June 2012. the group final line-up consisted of Nicky Byrne, Kian Egan, Shane Filan and Mark Feehily.

Westlife sold more than 50 million records worldwide and the group accumulated 14 number 1 singles in the U.K. Westlife is listed among the biggest-selling singles artists in British Music history even they were successful worldwide they weren’t able to break into the U.S market were they only had one hit single ( Swear it again )

Because I grew up to their music I will always support them even as a solo artists. I hope and pray that one day they will reunite and perform to the concert stage and release more albums and make beautiful songs. One  regret I have is I never saw them in person or watch their concert and because of that I promise to myself that if they will perform here once again in Philippines I will watch them live.

Leave a Reply

